Standard Oil Trust was created by John Rockekfeller originally to convert whale oil to kerosene to illuminate the lanterns of America.  The emergence of the automobile and it's thirst for gasoline soon turned Standard Oil into a wealthy company.  Standard Oil became so large that in 1911 the Supreme Court decided to break up the company into seven smaller companies which became known as the seven sisters.  Some of the smaller Standard Oil companies were given territories and continued using the Standard Oil name due to its recognition factor.  Others included Royal Dutch Shell, Gulf Oil and Texaco adopted new names and went on to great success.
Maps with years in red are not in my collection - scans of covers have been provided by other collectors.
55 Standard Cover Icon
58 Standard Cover Icon
59 Standard Cover Icon
 60 Standard Cover Icon